PROGRAM

Welcome

Ellen V. Sigal, PhD

Chair, Board of Directors, Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA

Lynne Zydowsky, PhD

Chief Science Officer, Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc./ Alexandria Venture Investments Presenting Sponsor

Remarks

Stephen Hahn, MD

Commissioner of Food and Drugs, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Susan C. Winckler, RPh, Esq.

Chief Executive Officer, Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA

Recognition of Special Guests

Richard Schilsky, MD

Vice Chair, Board of Directors, Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA

Award Presentations

LEADERSHIP AWARD

Amy Abernethy, MD, PhD

Principal Deputy Commissioner, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

INNOVATION AWARD

Friends of Cancer Research

Accepted by Jeff Allen, PhD, President & CEO

ADVOCACY/POLICY AWARD

The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research

Accepted by Michael J. Fox, Deborah W. Brooks, Todd Sherer, PhD — Leadership of The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research

Panel Discussion

"Advancing Innovation in a Pandemic: Former Commissioner Perspectives on the Enduring Impact of COVID-19"

Robert M. Califf, MD, MACC, 22nd Commissioner of Food and Drugs Margaret A. Hamburg, MD, 21st Commissioner of Food and Drugs Mark B. McClellan, MD, PhD, 18th Commissioner of Food and Drugs Andrew C. von Eschenbach, MD, 20th Commissioner of Food and Drugs